Happy Turkey Day

Hey folks,

Happy Thanksgiving. 🙂 I was put in charge of desserts for the family eating and my house smells so yummy. This year I went for:

Chocolate pie
Mint chocolate pie
Banana Pie
Coconut Cream Pie
Pumpkin Cake
Chewy Carmel Pecan Bars
Persimmon Cake

There’s lots of levels of sweetness in there depending on what folks want. Now I’m pondering one more with a gluten free pecan crust, but I’m torn as to what to put in the middle. Maybe more chocolate?

In other news, I just wanted to take a minute and say Thank you to the readers who come by. It’s fun to have a community to share with and to see the comments people have for what we’re doing. I’m also grateful for our family business and that we have the opportunity to chase a cooking dream by proving tasty healthy alternatives to traditional methods and jams. Thank you to my friends and family and my sweet husband who put up with all of my experimenting in the kitchen and holding forks at them demanding use of their tastebuds.

We’re all so very blessed and I’m so glad.

Jana Brown

And today is national parfait day…maybe a parfait pie?

Leave a Reply

