Happy New Years!

I hope everyone enjoyed their late evening.  We did make it all the way to Midnight, watching movies and playing Rock Band III.  Sparkling apple juice was consumed, kisses exchanged and everyone tumbled into their beds to sleep until 10.  One of the favorite treats of the evening was Bunneh’s famous fruity rice krispie squares, homemade ice cream and left over veggies.

Fruity puffy marshmallow yumminess

I did try the frozen yogurt and I wasn’t happy with the results.  I think it’s the right ingredients, but I need a better method to combine the yogurt with my chocolate to keep it from taking on any graininess.  So more updates on that as I figure it out.

Today’s food holiday is Bloody Mary Day, which does nothing for me, so we’ll hold out and celebrate Cream Puff Day tomorrow!

Hope your holidays are going as well!

Jana Brown

Bunneh’s Fruity Rice Cereal Squares

2 bags of marshmallows

1/4 cup butter

8 cups rice cereal

4 cups fruity cereal

Melt butter in microwave and pour over marshmallows in a microwave safe bowl.  Microwave marshmallows until they stir smooth.  I do this in 45 second increments.  Add cereal mix a cup at a time and mix in.  When desired cereal to marshmallow goo ratio is achieved pour into a greased cake pan.  Let set and cut into squares.  Munch away!

Leave a Reply

