I has jealousy – Blackberries in Oregon

So the fabulous Julie of the Great Cookie Experiment is off in Oregon visiting family.  And picking blackberries…from the ditch behind her hotel.  I don’t really want to go to Oregon right now, but dang I love the idea of blackberries being a roadside weed and just pulling up with a bucket and going to town on them.  I’m not sure that many would make it into my bucket, but blackberries are certainly on my diet.  🙂

In the meantime because she’s gone I have made the world’s easiest pumpkin chocolate chip cookies to share at game night tonight.  They’re gooey and chocolatey and high in fiber…who could as for more?

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip – The cheating version

1 box spice cake mix (This is pretty good with the Bob’s Red Mill gluten free chocolate cake mix too.)

1 small can pumpkin

1 egg

1 tsp Ultra Gel

4-8 ounce mini chocolate chips

Combine all ingredients and stir until well mixed.  Drop onto cookie sheets in cookie sized blobs, these are tastey not pretty.  Cook at 350 for 11-15 minutes depending on the size of your cookies.

Eat warm.

Eat cool.

Eat frozen.

Beware the abundant fiber.

 

4 thoughts on “I has jealousy – Blackberries in Oregon

  1. Hee Hee! I picked enough blackberries from the WEEDS outside our hotel to make a batch of freezer jam AND have a cobbler for Sunday dinner. Sigh. I love Oregon.

Leave a Reply

