Winterfesting, Chocolate Cake and Junk Drawers

Iiiiiiiit’s Friday!  I love Friday!  Particularly when the Friday is National Chocolate Cake Day!  I don’t know who chooses these things, but I like it.

Today we’ll be at the Family Winterfest at the South Towne Expo Center.  The show is 5 bucks for adults (they have a 2 for 1 coupon on the website) and kids under 17 are free.  We’ll be selling Fruitivia for the first time there and will have show specials when you purchase by the case.  There…shameless plug over.  🙂

Now, the cooler thing this week has nothing to do with food.  Drumroll please….  I cleaned out my junk drawer for the first time since we moved here!

This is what it looked like:

What a mess!

This is the cat helping:

 

And this is the final result:

Isn’t it pretty?!?  I used old Ultra Gel canisters to hold batteries, small hardware, pens, pencils and markers and once I’d removed all of that there really wasn’t much else left in the drawer.  I think it was 50% writing implements and 50% batteries.  Now there are just a few things there and the canisters are on another shelf, all labeled and easy for everyone to get to.

Next I think I’ll try some of the cupboards in the kitchen!

Jana

Leave a Reply

