Blast from the Past – Spider Cake

It is well known that I have a complete lurve hate relationship with my camera.  It’s a nice little thing considering what I paid for it, and in general it shoots pretty good pictures.  Not amazing pictures, mind you, though I suspect about half of that is camera and half of that is the operator needing to learn more about food picture composition…but I digress.  Anyway, I was recently downloading pictures when the memory card came loose, revealing an onboard memory which held about ten photos!  These were photos from last October which I thought were lost and gone forever dreadful dorry Clemintine…  however, they are not lost and gone, but present and even accounted for.

The first set I’ll share today is the birthday cake Bunneh made for me last year.  The cake itself is pretty basic carrot cake with cream cheese icing, but I love the decorating, particularly as it’s classical ‘engineering art’ from my engineering guy.

Here you go!

Leave a Reply

