Meet Debbie Iverson

One of the coolest thing about being a food blogger and in the foodie community all together is the people that you meet.  It doesn’t hurt when they love your products too, but that’s really neither here nor there.  🙂

Recently we met Debbie Iverson who is a delightful woman who blogs over at Can’t Be Me.  She has some great recipes including some really yummy pie recipes, most of which she makes in her BlendTec mixer.  I personally don’t have a BlendTec, but I have a great love for their ‘Will it Blend‘ campaign.  This week she was a visitor over at Fresh Living on KUTV 2 and shared some of her pie recipes for Pi day and shows a great pie base using Thick Gel and whipping cream with Ultra Gel.  (Yeah, I should have posted this last week for Pi day, but as the mama of a less than 2 week old baby I’m lucky to post anything any when.  One day our little gazelle is going to sleep at night instead of all day.)

So go visit Debbie and make pies!  With Easter coming up a nice coconut cream pie sounds like a wonderful dessert to follow the ham and potatoes!

Jana

2 thoughts on “Meet Debbie Iverson

  1. Thanks so much Jana. I consider this a miracle. In fact right now I’m conducting an experiment to see just how long whipped cream stay good in the fridge using Ultra Gel. So far it has been 8 days and still good. I’m thinking it will spoil before separating.
    I’m on mission to see just how many things I can use your products in.

    Congratulations on your new baby. I’ll bet she’s adorable!
    Thanks for all your help,
    Debbie Iverson

    • Yeah. I find my whipping cream will spoil before thinning. If I’ve flavored it, cause cinnamon whipping cream is the bomb, the flavors will get too strong to enjoy before the cream has a problem. 🙂 So I now flavor just before serving if I want to add spice.

      The baby is adorable. One day she’ll sleep at night too….I think.

Leave a Reply

