We Start ’em Young Around Here

Two weeks into this new mom thing stuff is going pretty well…if you don’t count the vast loss of sleep.  I figure I’ll sleep when I’m dead…or at least when all the kids are off at college.  I used to wonder how my Grandmother could doze off all the time, but now I understand that she’s just making up for when her children were young.  🙂

Anyway…posting around here should get back to something more regular soon, but in the meantime I thought I’d share a picture of the new arrival’s first time in the kitchen.  She’s helping Daddy Bunneh make Red Beans and Rice for a party with friends.  We figure it will still be several years before she can do the stirring herself, but it’s a good place to start isn’t it?

First Meals

 

2 thoughts on “We Start ’em Young Around Here

Leave a Reply

