Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

A few weeks ago I was attending an all day conference and knew I was going to get the munchies. As I was packing up I had a craving for cookies, specifically peanut butter cookies. My family doesn’t love peanut butter cookies in the way I do and this was a great opportunity to try a really fast gluten-free peanut butter cookie recipe I’d seen online and all over Pinterest. I ended up making the recipe twice, and it’s kind of an amazing recipe because it has less than five ingredients and counts on the protein from the peanut butter and egg and the candy properties of the sugar to make a cookie without flour or any leavening. It works really well. The reason for twice was that I did have one complaint about the first batch. It was very dry…so Ultra Gel to the rescue! And it worked fantastically.

I may have eaten all 2 dozen of the cookies in about 3 days. Don’t tell anyone.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter cookies

1 cup sugar (this will work with as little as 3/4 cup)

1 egg

1 cup peanut butter (Chunky or creamy)

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp salt

2 Tablespoons Ultra Gel

Combine all ingredients until very well mixed. Allow to sit for 3-5 minutes before scooping out. Cook at 375 degrees for 12-15 minutes until the edges are light brown. Allow to cool on the tray for 3 minutes before moving to a cooling rack.

These would be delicious drizzled with a little chocolate, though not as easy to take to conferences without making a big mess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

